Minutes of the Planning Committee 18 May 2017

Present:

Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley (Chairman)

Councillors:

C.B. Barnard R. Chandler A.T. Jones
R.O. Barratt S.M. Doran D. Patel

J.R. Boughtflower M.P.C. Francis R.W. Sider BEM

S.J. Burkmar N. Islam

Apologies: Apologies were received from Councillors I.J. Beardsmore,

P.C. Forbes-Forsyth and H.A. Thomson

427/17 Appointment of the Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.W. Sider and seconded by Councillor C. Barnard and:

Resolved that Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley be appointed Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2017/2018.

428/17 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 3 May 2017 were approved as a correct record.

429/17 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley and seconded by Councillor M. Francis and:

Resolved that Councillor H. Thomson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2017/2018.